Wednesday, May 25, 2011

'Dancing With the Stars' -- Winning

LOS ANGELES – It's become a proud athletic tradition: Winning "Dancing With the Stars."

When Hines Ward took home the mirrorball trophy on the hit show Tuesday, he joined its winningest group of alumni: Athletes. Professional athletes have taken the "Dancing" title six times in the past 12 seasons.

Since the show premiered stateside in 2005, three Olympians, two football stars and one race-car driver have been named "Dancing" champs. Three other NFL stars and an Olympic skater finished the popular show in second place.

Ward was up against Kirstie Alley and Chelsea Kane for the season 12 title. The actresses finished second and third respectively.

After coming in second,  Kirstie Alley says she's done with reality TV.

No comments:

Post a Comment